Thursday, December 27, 2012

The Yankee lineup in the final year of George H.W. Bush's presidency

Read it and weep. (The Cashman Apocalypse is just 12 months away.)

Pat Kelly, 2b
Roberto Kelly, cf
Don Mattingly, 1b
Danny Tartabull, rf
Mel Hall, lf
Kevin Maas, dh
Matt Nokes, c
Charlie Hayes, 3b
Andy Stankiewicz ss

Melido Perez
Scott Sanderson
Scott Kamieniecki
Tim Leary
Shawn Hillegas 

Hard to imagine how this team won 76 games.


SanJoseKid said...

Send Matt Nokes' phone number to Cashman, or is Nokes already employed in the SF Giants organization like everybody else?

Gary Thomasson OF said...

OK, the comparison seemed a bit of a stretch, so I checked out the current roster:

You are right.